Book an Appointment

Mail
Send
testimonials.jpg
triangle
User

Customer Testimonials

Customer satisfaction is at the heart of what we do. We want every customer to walk away with a piece of jewellery they will cherish for years, and an experience they will tell their family and friends about.
User

Thank you for a consistently professional and friendly service from choosing a ring to after sales care. Buying engagement and wedding rings can be very daunting and there is a lot of uncertainty but with Daniel Christopher I always felt very well informed and reassured that I was getting an honest service.

Getting it right is very important and Daniel made sure we made the right decision. They are are also flexible and will take all the time it takes to help make this decision. I now have the most beautiful rings and they are beyond what I have ever expected. Even my now husband who would normally hate any kind of shopping found this to be an informative and pleasant experience. Thanks especially to Daniel for making this possible for us.

Sunday 21/5/2017

Samipa Dasgupta

User

Very impressed and satisfied with this service. I went in for two repairs. The price was reasonable, staff were competent and knowledgeable, and the jewellery came back to me shinier than I've ever seen it. Absolutely great experience. 

Tuesday 20/6/2017

VA

User

Having arrived into London on a Tuesday with a plan to purchase a ring prior to Xmas that I can take with me when I left London (on the Friday) I was perhaps pushing my luck and also showing my in-experience of purchasing engagement rings! However I was lucky enough to happen upon Daniel Christopher Jewellery (actually on advice from an old school friend).

In short they were absolutely superb.

Daniel himself was in the store when I walked-in and over the course of an hour or so I got to know about his background within the trade and also his fathers (they joint own the company). In fact I got to meet Christopher as he came out to the front of the store wearing the diamond cutting equipment (what you don't see is the whole back area where they workshop etc is). Long story short was that they didn't have quite what I was looking for at the right quality/price point. But Daniel got onto the trading system and managed to source the right stone for me. The next day I returned and he had gone over an above by sourcing other similar stones and having them arrive in store to look at. He had a good selection in line with what I was looking for but also some close to the criteria for me to consider as well, which ultimately was really really useful.

There was no up-selling or indeed any pushiness at all. The price was far better than a couple of other options I was looking at, and I had the diamond in front of me. The choice was simple! By the next day I had the perfect diamond in the perfect setting that Scott in the workshop had put together on short notice and I left London with exactly what i was looking for. The price was superb and the service second to none. They gave me total confidence in what I was buying and guided me through the process like true professionals.

I returned a month or so later (when back in London) to get the ring re-sized and it was done within a couple of hours all on site.I couldn't recommend the team there more. Well done and keep up the good work!

Tuesday 25/4/2017

Oliver Donaghue

User

Beautiful Jewellery, superb service and unparalleled knowledge - I would never go anywhere else.

Thursday 12/3/2015

Beth Hearn Visser

User

A friendly and professional team - very knowledgeable and they were very happy to work with our ideas as well as offer lots of their own about settings and design etc. Would definitely recommend!

Saturday 7/2/2015

Carrie-Jo Baker

User

The Perfect Engagement Ring

From start to finish DC made buying the perfect engagement ring for my partner easy. Being a complete diamond rookie (with the whole process a little daunting) no question was too much trouble with a prompt and satisfying response provided every time. Each of the reps I spoke to were equally knowledgable and helpful, with pricing competitive. I really could not have asked for a better service and will be returning for the wedding bands. A* DC, many thanks!

Monday 25/9/2017

Keith_Starkey

User

Amazing from start to finish

We used DC to purchase my diamond ring. I'm quite fussy and prior to my visit they were great at recommending diamonds within our budget & specifications. It was not about making a sale but making sure we were 100% happy with the finished product. My ring is beautiful & we will certainly use DC again in the future.

Saturday 23/9/2017

Hippy_Traveller82

User

I bought my fiancée's engagement ring , as well as our wedding bands, from Daniel Christopher. The Service was great, as was the quality of the jewellery. If the ring wasn't quite what we were after, alterations were not a problem. I would thoroughly recommend them.

Tuesday 1/8/2017

Christopher Adam

User

Excellent workmanship, very professional and objective advice, excellent value for money.

Tuesday 1/8/2017

Tony Sharman

User

Jessica was great in helping us arrange for our wedding rings. Really professional, quick, well priced and friendly, warmly recommend them!

Tuesday 1/8/2017

CD Lezard

User

Best experience during the most scariest of times!

Hands down the best customer service I have ever had, nevermind the finished product which was absolutely perfect. 

I worked with DC Jewellery over six weeks during a very elaborate Italian proposal and needed the ring crafting in that time. Dan, Scott and the team got to work and kept in very close contact with me, initially explaining everything to do with engagement rings - from initial carat size all the way down to finishing touches.

From there, we narrowed down the style and shape, working flat out to get it just right. The ring was created with plenty of time to make final amends and, I'm pleased to say, the proposal went absolutely perfectly! 

As a thank you I brought the team back a lovely bottle of red wine each, they most definitely deserved it. 

Thanks again DC Jewellery!!!

Thursday 17/8/2017

Andrew McDonald

User

Beautiful bespoke jewellery delivered by a fantastic and friendly team. We dealt with a number of people (Daniel, Jessica, Scott and Michel from Cool Diamonds) , over the few months of getting our jewellery and the service from each was outstanding. I couldn't recommend enough. Will definitely be coming back in the future!

 

Saturday 1/7/2017

Katie Gee

User

Perfect team to create your own unique piece of diamond jewellery

This is the perfect place if you want to work with a skilled and patient team to create your own unique piece of diamond jewellery. 
I came to Daniel and Scott a couple of months ago with the request to design and create a unique diamond ring. They not only helped me to find the perfect stone for my ring, but also created the perfect ring from my design ideas from scratch. The finished piece is absolutely stunning, much nicer than what I have seen at most Bond Street stores. And without having to pay the brand name premium price tag.
Thank you Daniel and Scott!

Sunday 11/6/2017

Trip_97531

User

Expert advice

I was referred to Daniel Christopher by a friend. Immediately I felt comfortable dealing with Daniel, he was the most honest and straightforward person I came across in Hatton Garden.
Daniel was able to guide me through the decisions on diamonds, rings, earrings, etc. He was respectful of budgets and provided recommendations on where to compromise and where not to.
I would 110% recommend Daniel Christopher, I've been back there 3 times since, the service is great and the quality of the jewellery is exceptional.

 

 

Monday 20/3/2017

JDGLondon

User

We arrived to have the clasp of a solitaire ring repaired and the shop was fairly busy but we were well looked after while we waited. We told them we do not normally come to London together and instead of having to come back the following week they repaired the ring while we went for lunch. We had such great service we ended up buying a bracelet and earrings to match.

Monday 20/3/2017

Norman N

User

Trustworthy, knowledgeable, and very good value at Daniel Christopher Jewellery

We were sourcing a loose diamond and spent a very enjoyable day in Hatton Garden looking for diamonds which met our exacting specification. We had done our homework and narrowed it down to three jewellers who had a stone which was: GIA certificate, E colour, VS1 clarity and XXX for cut/symmetry/polish. Daniel Christopher beat the other two Jewellers for price on stones of the same specification. Daniel also happens to be a really nice, friendly guy. Next step will be to choose the actual ring for the diamond to be set in, and during our visit we were offered lots of different options and styles as well as a discount on the cost, as we had bought the diamond from Daniel Christopher. Overall, a really positive experience.

Sunday 19/3/2017

Eurocityweekender

User

I bought my fiancée's engagement ring , as well as our wedding bands, from Daniel Christopher. The Service was great, as was the quality of the jewellery. If the ring wasn't quite what we were after, alterations were not a problem. I would thoroughly recommend them.

Sunday 2/7/2017

Ben Cohen

User

My fiancé visited Daniel Christopher Jewellery and purchased my engagement ring. It is absolutely stunning and was custom made to his requirements. He has visited various high street shops and had been unimpressed with the service and advice he received. Although not a diamond expert, he had done a significant amount of research before starting to look for 'the ring'. Daniel Christopher Jewellery were able to advise him on the best diamond and help him design something which is truly unique. Thank you from both of us, it is a stunning ring and we hope you will now be able to help us with our wedding bands.

Sunday 12/2/2017

Sarah and Jon

User

I cant speak highly enough about the service I received from Daniel O'Farrell there was was no hard sell and he really took the time to listen to what I wanted and didn't try to get me to purchase above my budget and delivered the earings at short notice, my wife hasn't taken the earings out since, one happy wife, thank you.

Monday 6/2/2017

Grunon

User

I'd highly recommend Daniel Christopher. They offer exceptional service and advice and nothing is too much trouble. I enjoyed the experience and my fiancee is delighted with her ring.

Monday 6/2/2017

TJHMartin

User

An outstanding diamond buying experience

Having done some research, we established Daniel Christopher as a reliable and consumer friendly diamond merchant. Although we hadn't made an appointment, we were fitted in to the schedule and had a long, interesting and informative discussion about which stone would look best for our particular application, and why. The staff were very helpful and exceptionally knowledgeable. We cam away absolutely confident that the stone we had selected was the best for what we wanted and are delighted with the result.

Sunday 5/2/2017

Andrew S

User

Daniel Christopher helped me design the perfect eternity ring to mirror my engagement ring, it matched the size and style perfectly and looks stunning as I knew it would. Talking through the design I felt they were on my wavelength, I didn't need to overly explain what I was hoping for because they completely understood already. Having already toured Hatton Garden to get an idea of designs and prices I was very surprised when this bespoke ring made specifically to my requirements came in cheaper than any others I'd seen on the shelves in the neighbouring shops. 
2 years on and the ring is still stunning, and is expertly serviced and checked over by Daniel Christopher every year.

Sunday 5/2/2017

Mrswokinghamlady21

User

Beautifully made jewellery once again!

My husband recently got me a solitaire diamond necklace from Daniel Christopher Jewellery after the birth of our third child. This was where my engagement ring was from so I knew I was in for a treat and I wasn't disappointed. The diamond is stunning and the necklace is beautifully made. I have many times, and will continue to recommend this company to anyone who is considering buying bespoke diamond jewellery.

 

Wednesday 30/11/2016

Kate0711

User

Hatton Garden is the place to go for an engagement ring

Hatton Garden is the place to go for an engagement ring, but so many shops to choose from. After visiting 5 jewellery shops i came across Daniel Christopher Jewellery.I was served by a guy who is a qualified gold smith, the owner is a Gem I A diamond expert,so with there prices the cheapest out of all the shops i went to, i made a good choice.Very happy and will go back for wedding rings.

Thursday 20/10/2016

Happy-buyer

User

Fabulous Service from DC Jewellery

Hatton garden is a really interesting part of London and I would really recommend you visit this area if you are looking for diamond Jewellery. 

My wife and I have been wishing to replace several items which had sadly been stolen. Having visited many jewellers both in Hatton Garden and Bond Street we were relieved to meet Daniel and the team at DC Jewellery. 

His advice and approach was friendly and professional and he spent a lots of time with us both. The replacement items are absolutely beautiful and my wife is very happy.

Thank you Daniel for all you have done. We will be whole heartedly recommending you to all our friends.

Sunday 16/10/2016

ZAli

User

Great from start to finish!

Using the same method of picking the busy restaurant we found Daniel Christopher by chance and while we had to come back later in the day to be seen it was worth the wait. In the meantime we visited 3 other jewellers, all of whom had a great selection of rings to choose from but nothing that was perfect. We showed images from Jenny’s Instagram page to the salesperson and they showed us their selection of solitaires but none were quite what we were looking for. We discussed our requirements before coming back in the following Saturday to see a computer model of the proposed design and a selection of round diamonds, ranging from D-G colour and VS clarity. Jenny adored the design, which was just what she had imagined, and selected the brightest diamond option. 3 weeks later we came back in to see the finished ring and it is more beautiful than we had imaged. Months on and Jenny still smiles every time she see’s her ‘precious’! Thank you Daniel Christopher for your professionalism throughout. Kirk and Jenny

 

Saturday 24/9/2016

Kirk A

User

If i could give 100 stars i would! Dan did a fantastic job on an engagement ring for me making my other half a very happy lady. Fantastic service & exceptional quality. Will definately be using DC Jewellery again & cant recommend highly enough!

Saturday 20/8/2016

Liam Percy

User

I would definitely use this company again they really go all out to help. I highly recommend.

 

Wednesday 13/7/2016

Jaime W

User

Daniel Christopher Jewellry - Absolutely Stunning!!

My Fiance had my engagement ring designed by Daniel and what a beautiful surprise it was when he dropped down on one knee! Since then (2 years ago) we have dealt with Daniel on a number of occasions and I can not recommend him enough. Two years on and my engagement ring still looks new and very sparkly. Daniel has since designed a pair of cufflinks for my Fiance to wear on the day of our Wedding, diamond earrings for me to wear on the day and both of our wedding rings. Each piece of jewellry looks stunning and you could never purchase this quality from a high street chain. The service and aftercare we receive is outstanding and we will continue to use Daniel for all of our future requirements.

Tuesday 14/6/2016

LymmLife

User

Daniel Christopher Jewellery highly recommended

I went to Daniel Christopher Jewellery last year for my fiancé's engagement ring and had such good service I have now been back for our wedding bands.The relaxed and informed way Daniel helps with a difficult process is highly recommended.

Sunday 10/7/2016

Kieran J

User

Amazing Service at Daniel Christopher Jewellery

My fiance and I got recently engaged and we were recommended to head to Hatton Garden as it is 'the hub' for engagement rings at good value. We did extensive research online but nothing could prepare us for what we experienced! There were some shops who were too pushy and would not listen to what I wanted in a ring. After a few appointments we were about to give up until we saw few people going into Daniel Christopher Jewellery so we decided to go in as well.

I am so glad we did!! Daniel and Zaira were amazing and took their time to show me different options in terms of designs and diamonds. They really listened to what I was after and were able to show me designs which matched my criteria. Even after I ask for a few alterations, they were able to do it at no extra cost! For me what set them apart is the fact that the have a goldsmith on-site who was able to also show me different suggestions. After we chose a design, it was made within a week and it was stunning!!! I have received so many compliments!!! I really recommend them!

Sunday 10/4/2016

Sheila W

User

Awesome  ***** thanks for our beautiful wedding rings and for restoring my Granny's antique engagement ring. Wonderful creativity. We highly recommended Daniel.

Wednesday 3/2/2016

Lolly Loo

User

I couldn't recommend Daniel highly enough. Ten years ago, my husband and I went to him to have our wedding rings made and we were over the moon with the designs and the professional and friendly service Dan offered. I have to say, I was also pretty pleased with the surprise diamond earrings my hubby recently got from him too. They matched my engagement ring - great service that Dan remembered what it looked like after all those years. Will certainly use again. Thanks!

Wednesday 3/2/2016

Amy Rose

User

Really fantastic, professional service and beautiful quality products. I highly recommend this company!

Wednesday 3/2/2016

Katy Djokic

User

Amazing bespoke service! We have gone back to Dan several times to get jewellery made as we've been so happy with the experience and results. Such a relaxed, no pressure design process and every time the results have been more beautiful than my imagination. If I'm ever lucky enough to have cause to buy any more special pieces, I wouldn't hesitate to go back!

Wednesday 3/2/2016

Kate Fearnley

User

Thank You Daniel Christopher Jewellery!

I came to Hatton Garden on the hunt for an engagement ring, and having heard good things about them, stopped off to see Daniel ChristopherJewellery. I was quite nervous about finding the perfect ring, knowing next to nothing about diamonds! but my fears were quickly put to rest.
I saw Zaira, who was helpful and informative, and really took her time to help me choose the perfect ring. She made sure I understood all aspects of the diamonds I was looking at, and helped to decide what ring would best suit my partner. 

The service was excellent and everyone there was so friendly and welcoming! I came away with a ring more perfect than I could have hoped for, and at a fantastic price!
I can't recommend them highly enough and I can't wait to purchase some more items from them in the future!

Wednesday 2/9/2015

Andrewb

User

A couple's journey to marriage is one of change, and as such, it is a delicate phase.... we simply would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making the experience of choosing our rings an enjoyable, special and truly memorable time.... thank you so much for your beautiful creations that will forever remind us of our love..... great service, great workmanship, great aftercare, great staff, need we say more? Thank you!!! - Himansu and Christine

Saturday 1/4/2017

Christine

User

Best place in Hatton garden by a mile!

Sunday 9/4/2017

Joe Jevons

User

Excellent service and unbelievable quality. Thankyou DC Jewellery I will be back for all future purchases. The best in the area for sure, and we shopped around a lot

Monday 1/5/2017

Oliver Fitzsimons

User

I had quite a specific design in mind when I set out to find an engagement ring and Daniel Christopher came up with the perfect solution. I was shown a selection of beautiful diamonds and Daniel advised on the best setting for a platinum ring. The end result was more than I could have hoped for and my other half was truly in awe when I proposed. With such a high stakes purchase, everything had to be perfect and the expertise that Daniel offered was second to none, in my opinion. I would 100% recommend talking to Daniel for any occasion and I will certainly be back for our wedding bands and beyond!

 

Sunday 2/7/2017

Beau Dallon

User

Staff was excellent, very good advice, great quality and very good prices

 

Sunday 2/7/2017

Raffaele Sorvolo

User

Professional and always friendly customer service! I would like to thank Jessica and Daniel for taking extra time to help me find the ring I was looking for, and for answering all my questions with patience and a smile. They were quick to respond to my emails and always accommodated my requests for follow-up appointments even at short notice on my part. They also have a quick turnaround time between order and collection (and re-collection after servicing). The whole process was a pleasure and I would recommend Daniel Christopher Jewellery to anyone.

 

Excellent service in a friendly and professional manner. Purchased engagement ring via website, but had many phone calls during the "selection" period. Great help and a wonderful piece of jewellery at the end.

 

Friday 14/7/2017

Simon Patterson

User

Outstanding customer service and exquisite quality or merchandise.

 

Friday 7/7/2017

Jordan Senior

User

Professional and always friendly customer service! I would like to thank Jessica and Daniel for taking extra time to help me find the ring I was looking for, and for answering all my questions with patience and a smile. They were quick to respond to my emails and always accommodated my requests for follow-up appointments even at short notice on my part. They also have a quick turnaround time between order and collection (and re-collection after servicing). The whole process was a pleasure and I would recommend Daniel Christopher Jewellery to anyone.

Sunday 30/7/2017

Ibsen Madsen

User

Daniel was simply amazing in helping me choose and design an engagement ring for my now fiance. There was no strong sales pitch or up-selling instead it was about making sure we got to the perfect ring for us. I would highly recommend Daniel to anyone!

Tuesday 1/8/2017

Sam Littlejohn

User

Absolutely fantastic service and good value for money, there are genuine prices rather than huge markups and massive discounts offered with other shops I visited. Daniel went out of his way to help on multiple occasions. I couldn't recommend him more. Thank you!

Sunday 2/4/2017

James Sauven

User

We would like to say a huge thank you to Daniel and the team for their professionalism and perseverance in finding Jenny and I the perfect diamond engagement ring. Top marks Daniel Christopher!

Saturday 1/10/2016

Kirk Adamson

User

I can't rate our experience buying our wedding jewellery at Daniel Christopher highly enough! Daniel got inside my head, figured out exactly what I wanted and made it even better than I imagined! I was absolutely over the moon with my engagement ring, it's stunning, different , (reasonable) and has received so many lovely compliments! Our meeting was friendly and relaxed and we even sorted our wedding rings at the same time which is another tick on the to do list! Would DEFINITELY recommend and will certainly be back for more jewellery in the future!

Wednesday 1/2/2017

Helen

User

Where do you start with a review when everything is amazing! My Fiance proposed just over 2 year's ago and pulled out the most beautiful ring which 2 years on, still looks as it did in the box. Since then, we have used Daniel and his team for other jewellry and each piece is stunning. We get married next month and both our wedding rings, ear-rings and cufflinks are beautiful and I can't wait to wear such a sparkling creation every day. Thank you Daniel for consistent quality customer service and incredible jewellery.

Friday 13/1/2017

Giles and Emma

User

Brilliant service buying an engagement ring for my, what was previously girlfriend, now Fiancé!!!

Only found them by chance whilst originally looking through websites and came across the cooldiamonds site. Having attempted to go to their shop and found it closed, but a sign on the door stating Daniel Christopher Jewellery is stocking their products, I then went into the Daniel Christopher shop without an appointment (they do prefer you to have one).

All of the staff were very friendly and genuinely excited for me. They talked me through the different components to look for in a diamond, customising them and tweaking them on their site until I was happy. They even showed me a few diamonds to see the difference between them.

Once I had decided on the diamonds/emeralds I then couldn't decide between two bands (one on the cool diamonds site and one not) I liked... When I did decide on the band, they actually said that, if I wanted to, they would change the band to the other option free of charge when I bring it back for re-sizing! Amazing! Needless to say she loved it and didn't have to take them up on this very generous offer.

They offered a quick service getting the ring made and a 3 day turn around for refitting, they accept American Express (one of the few that do in Hatton Garden!) and offer very competitive pricing.

By far the best option if you are looking for a very nice looking modern ring with a central diamond and gemstone either side!

Saturday 13/2/2016

Tom Madden - Briggs

User

4th ring purchased from DC Jewellery. Another great service delivering another great product. Really well looked after again. Definitely worth spending half an hour of your day to see what they can do for you, you won't be disappointed.

 

Friday 20/1/2017

Dean Allworthy

User

Thank you to everyone at DC Jewellery. We had an effortless, fun and personalised experience choosing our wedding bands with you. We're over the moon with the end result and a few months in to being married I still feel I chose the perfect ring thanks to your patience and expert advice. You embody everything that is great about family run businesses. Thanks again. Kat

Monday 12/12/2016

Kat Hounsell

User

I've just picked up my custom-made ring, and it's safe to say I love it!!! It's been a fantastic experience from start to end. An Incredibly friendly and not to mention flexible service. Highly recommended. Thank you

Thursday 17/3/2016

Caroline Foster

User

Perfect for shopping! This is the place to go to get a good value, quality engagement ring. My advice to engagement ring shoppers would be to shop here for the best quality and price. You'll really love it!

Monday 14/3/2016

Alice Smith

User

Daniel was very professional. I spent hours choosing my engagement ring he was patient and informative and with help from their web site I now have a beautiful diamond ring. Thanks Daniel.

Thursday 1/2/2018

Laura Pritchard

User

Excellent/professional service. My engagement ring is absolutely stunning. We also purchased our wedding bands here too. Very nice selection, quality and service. I would highly recommend Daniel and his team.

Wednesday 4/10/2017

Lili2786

User

After searching through the directory of Hatton Garden jewellers and visiting a handful, I was immediately impressed by DCs. After speaking to endless FOH salespeople, I found it to be a breath of fresh air to be able to speak to Scott, the goldsmith, who listened, offered advice and ideas, and gave guidance with a level of passion giving me the feeling he really cared and took pride in his work. When I'm forking out for that "perfect ring" for my to-be fiancée, I want to know it's in safe hands. DC gave me that confidence. I was given further confidence when Scott honestly advised me the price difference between Gold and Platinum was, at the time, closer than others had advised me elsewhere.

I was looking for a unique hexagon design and with Scott's attention to detail and guidance, and after looking at different diamonds we settled on a design, and this was followed up with a quote. I went ahead, acknowledging I had a pretty tight turnaround time, but they assured me it should be no problem. Scott and Daniel kept me updated and a few weeks later I picked up the ring, and it was perfect, and more importantly, my now-fiancée instantly fell in love with it too.

Exceptional service, price confidence, and a quality end-product...I will certainly recommend DC's to anyone, and am likely to return again.

Thanks Scott & Daniel.

Tuesday 10/10/2017

James G

User

A very helpful and reasonably priced jeweller. I had two gold ring alterations that have worked perfectly and look really good

Saturday 14/10/2017

Rees888

User

Visited to have some damaged items repaired and earrings remodeled. Great service and advice, I am really pleased with the results.

Saturday 14/10/2017

dbr0wn2017

User

Very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Daniel helped us to choose a diamond bracelet which looks stunning. Thank you Chris Quirk

Sunday 31/12/2017

Chris Q

User

Can't thank Dan, Scott and the rest of the team enough for the amazing service and for my beautiful ring. I would never have dreamt it would look this good, and I'm so grateful for your help. Their advice was spot on, these guys really know their stuff. Best jewellers in London by far! Thank you xxx

Friday 9/2/2018

Frankie Everst

User

I bought my engagement ring from Dan and can't speak highly enough of the service from him and the team and the quality of the ring. Would recommend to anyone!

Wednesday 27/9/2017

Ian Hyde

User

DC Jewellery should be your first stop for any visit to Hatton Garden. Excellent service and an all round brilliant experience to buy our "Ava" engagement ring!

Would highly recommend this to anyone!

Sunday 16/7/2017

Matt O'Neill

User

From the moment we arrived at the shop in the heart of London’s famous Hatton Garden, we were made to feel very welcome by Daniel and the team. We were shown through to the workshop, where we met Scott and Mary. Scott is a fantastic, attentive and patient teacher. His wealth of experience and passion for his craft is evident. From the initial consultation on the design and style, through to every step of the fabrication process we couldn’t have asked for a better teacher. Mary was also on hand to give us some words of encouragement as she stealthily snapped some photographs of us at work. The net result of which, we later received on a USB stick with our finished rings - a great, little touch - and something we’ll definitely use as part of the wedding album. 

 

To be honest, when we first booked the experience with Daniel and the team, we thought this is going to be a great day, and while we’d get to do a little of the work, but we’d probably be mostly watching. Strap yourselves in! When Daniel Christopher say ‘Make your own rings’ - they absolutely mean in. Expertly guided by Scott, we undertook everything from annealing the metals to polishing them with a rainbow of different polishing compounds. On the way, we did everything in between; rolling, cutting, hammering with a traditional pig skin mallet and of course more than a little filing. With the final coat of polish applied; all that remained was to pop the Champagne cork.

 

We couldn’t recommend the experience highly enough. Neither of us are the crafty type, but getting the unique opportunity to do something like this was truly special. A day well fondly remember for the years to come.

 

Wednesday 6/6/2018

Hayley McCulloch